Thailand approves homosexual marriage, turns into Asia’s third nation

Thailand Similar Intercourse Marriage: Thailand’s parliament has accepted the legislation to present authorized recognition to homosexual marriage. With the passing of this legislation, Thailand has now joined the listing of these few nations the place homosexual marriage is legally legitimate. In actual fact, voting came about within the parliament on Tuesday relating to this legislation, wherein 130 members voted in favor of the invoice.

After that this resolution was taken. On the identical time, now Thailand has change into the one nation in South-East Asia to acknowledge homosexual {couples}. Nevertheless, formal approval of the King of Thailand needs to be taken, after which it will likely be applied.

On the identical time, after the passing of this legislation, individuals of such communities expressed happiness. Individuals of such communities say that they’re planning to get married as quickly because the legislation is handed. Pokpong informed CNN that after I was younger, individuals used to say that individuals like us can not have a household, can not have kids, so marriage is unimaginable. 10 years in the past we couldn’t dwell collectively the way in which we live now. We are able to by no means dwell in our true kind, as is feasible now. I can overtly say that I’m homosexual.

Based on sources, the invoice will likely be revealed within the official gazette after getting formal approval from Thailand’s King Maha Vajiralongkorn. Voting on this invoice was held in Parliament on Tuesday. Whereas 152 members had been current within the Home, 130 of them voted in favor of the invoice, whereas 4 members voted towards it. On the identical time, 18 members didn’t take part in it. Now the official gazette will implement it inside 120 days.

Full listing of all nations world wide which have legalized homosexual marriage
Argentina (since 2010)
Australia (since 2017)
Austria (since 2019)
Belgium (since 2003)
Brazil (since 2013)
Canada (since 2005)
Chile (since 2022)
Colombia (since 2016)
Costa Rica (since 2020)
Denmark (since 2012)
Ecuador (since 2019)
Finland (since 2010)
France (since 2013)
Germany (since 2017)
Iceland (since 2010)
Eire (since 2015)
Luxembourg (since 2015)
Malta (since 2017)
Mexico (since 2010)
Netherlands (since 2001)
New Zealand (since 2013)
Norway (since 2009)
Portugal (since 2010)
Slovenia (since 2022)
South Africa (since 2006)
Spain (since 2005)
Sweden (since 2009)
Switzerland (since 2022)
Taiwan (since 2019)
United Kingdom (since 2020)
United States (since 2015)
Uruguay (since 2013)